Toowoomba Regional Council
Toowoomba Regional Council commenced business on 15 March 2008 with the merger of the Cambooya, Clifton, Crows Nest, Jondaryan, Millmerran, Pittsworth and Rosalie shire councils with Toowoomba City Council.

The council consists of 11 members: a mayor and 10 councillors who are elected by the region's voters for a four-year term.

The council is the decision-making body and matters for consideration by the council are directed through the council committee meetings.